Destiny 2 Encrypted Cache Key Guide to Decrypt it

In this post, you will know about the Destiny 2 encrypted cache key & how to decrypt it. Also, get to use the encrypted Destiny 2 cache key by decrypting the cache key.

Destiny 2 is an open-world First Person Shooter or FPS game and it is developed by Bungie and published by Activision. It has 6 game modes: Story Mission, Strike, Patrol, Adventure, Crucible, Raid. Make sure to check out other Destiny 2 Guides for the gaining more experiences and rewards in the game.

At the end of the Escalation protocol, you can get some very powerful items by unlocking a high-level chest. This is where the keys can help you out. However, doing it wouldn’t be easy.

Guide to Find Destiny 2 Encrypted Cache key and decrypt it

Converting Encrypted Cache Keys

In the first place, you are required to collect 7 pieces of Rasputin Key Fragments and those can be converted into one Encrypted Cache Key. To do this you:

You must complete the main story of the Destiny 2 Warmind expansion   

[rb_related title=”You May Also Like” total=”2″]

Start playing one of these game modes: Raids, Raid Lairs, Heroic Strikes, Nightfall Strikes, Heroic Adventures. You may get different amounts of Rasputin Key Fragments from each of these activities. Prestige Nightfalls will give you the highest amount. You may get 7 of them in just one run from Prestige Nightfalls. Therefore, this is the best way to get key pieces.      

After you have earned 7 Rasputin Key Fragments you can visit Ana Bray on Mars. She has the powers of turning 7 Rasputin Key Fragments into one Encrypted Cache Key. However, this can be done only once a week! Moreover, you can have not more than one Encrypted key in your inventory. If you already have an encrypted key, use it first and return to Ana only after using it. If you visit Ana with 7 pieces of Rasputin key and she seems unwilling to convert them this means that there is something wrong at your end.

How to get a Decrypted Cache Key

Now that you have the key don’t think that you made it. It is useless unless you have decrypted it. Decrypting throws many challenges for you. What you must do is reach level 7 in Escalation Protocol mode in order to complete the decryption. Escalation Protocol mode was introduced in the Warmind expansion.

It is far from easy. A power level of 380 is recommended by the game just to participate in it. If you played a bit into this game you can well imagine how difficult it is to reach this much of power level.

You need to kill a level 7 boss to receive a Decrypted Cache Key. Also, you will see a chest that you can unlock by using this decrypted key. The level 7 chest contains a fine piece of Armor.

Without an Encrypted key you wouldn’t be able to unlock the chest at the end of level 7. Therefore, it may sound weird but it is futile to play Escalation Protocol without the Encrypted key.


Destiny 2’s story has been much appreciated. It is indeed much better over the previous version. It has become a little bit harder to play in it as well. If you know in advance about the encrypted key and the ways to decrypt it then the purpose of this post is accomplished. Hope the post helped in getting the armor.

Scroll to Top